Monday Mash-up

Today, being President’s Day, my children are home from school and my husband has the day off from work, so for today’s post I am going to offer up for your edification some articles, sermons and a video that I have recently enjoyed.  I believe you will find it very edifying.

Bruce of the Reasoned Cases for Christ blog has written a wonderful and fascinating piece on proofs of the resurrection The Resurrection is Critical.  This is a longer article but well worth your time.  I learned something new and loved being reminded of this crucial aspect to the gospel.  

North Avenue Church in Athens, GA has recently put on a seminar at their church titled Christ in Context.  This past weekend, I listened to all three sessions and was very edified and blessed by the messages.  I believe you will be too, please check them out: Session one, session two, session three.

Ligonier Ministries blog has a really good explanation of reformed theology on their blog today, Soli Deo Gloria: To God Alone Be The Glory.  There are so many misunderstandings and misconceptions about reformed theology and this article is a great place to begin, if you are unclear about it.  Please check it out!

Elizabeth Prata of The End Time blog wrote a piece yesterday that is so important.  Calling out false teachers within  the church today is frowned upon, and makes most folks uncomfortable.  But it is essential to the health of the flock and it is commanded in scripture!  If you have a negative view of discernment, I strongly encourage you to read this essay.  Everyone should read it: Why we must oppose false teachers: They shut heaven’s door in people’s faces

I became aware of this video on Friday from Emily Thomes, and shared it with my friends on Facebook.  I thought my readers here would enjoy it as well.  It is a great tool for the church in sharing the gospel with people in this digital age.  It is 28 minutes long, and a wonderful, succinct explanation of what the gospel is, and why we need to be saved.  I said in my post Friday on Facebook: What does Christianity really teach? What does the Bible say about the condition of people? How can you be saved from the punishment of your sins (hell)?  Please watch it and share with your friends!

 

Soli Deo Gloria!

Leave a Reply

