100th post and blog schedule announcement

Authors Note:  Well, after only a few days of not writing every day, I can see this isn’t going to work.  I’m restless.  So, plan on seeing posts Monday through Friday per usual!

 

16735825_660827984096713_1651375221_nToday marks the 100th post I have written for this blog since its beginning in September 2016.  It has been an interesting process, and I hope helpful to you, my readers.  Thank you for reading and commenting!

Never having written a blog before, this is all new to me, and part of that learning curve is finding a balance between writing and my other responsibilities that works well.  With five months of writing five times per week under my belt, I have come to a point where I have decided I would like to slow the pace down here on the blog.  This will allow me more time for personal study, answering correspondence and questions from readers, and working on bigger writing projects for the blog that require more research and time to do well.  Also, to be honest, being an introverted person, writing 5 times per week has me feeling drained and a bit over exposed.  So, with that said, after consulting with my husband and an older Christian sister who also writes a blog (Thank you Leslie!), I have settled on publishing Monday and Thursday for the forseeable future.  I may decide at some point to move up to 3 times per week, but I believe Monday and Thursday will be a good schedule for the time being.  If I decide to up the frequency, or change publishing days, I will announce that on the blog.

There is a red ‘follow’ button on the right hand side of this page that you can click to sign up to receive posts in your email.  I recommend signing up for email subscription for your convenience, especially in the instance where I decide to step out of my Mon/Thurs routine and add an extra post once in a while.  If you are ravenous for things to read, I have a blog roll listed in the side bar.  Michelle Lesley, Possessing the Treasure, The Outspoken Tulip, and The End Time Blog all publish between 5-7 days per week.  Growing 4 Life is Monday/Thursday, and Chapter 3 Ministries is whenever Mrs. Sharon is up to writing, as she has some health issues.  All of these blogs can be subscribed to by email as well, for your convenience.  I point you to them with confidence, if you are wanting more to read.  

Again, thank you for reading!  🙂  If there are particular topics or questions you would like to see addressed, I would love to hear from you.  You can contact me through the email address provided in the sidebar.    I hope you have a wonderful week, and I will see you back here on Thursday with a new post!

Soli Deo Gloria!

2 thoughts on “100th post and blog schedule announcement

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post! I have enjoyed your writing. Thank you for the work you do. I pray your new schedule works out well for you. I look forward to reading more in the future. Thank you for including my site in your blogroll. I didn’t know it was there. I don’t display a blogroll, but I have been thinking and praying about adding some of the blogs I read to my page that lists suggested sites. Yours is definitely on my mind!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Mrs. Sharon for your kind words, and thank you for reading the blog! I have found blog rolls at trusted sites very helpful, as I like to have lots to read that is edifying, and it is helpful to hear the same truth from different perspectives. Every member of the body has something of value to offer. 🙂 I already miss writing every day….it will be an adjustment. I’m giving it some time to see how it fits, but going back to 4-5 posts a week isn’t off the table. I just miss having more time for my own reading and listening to sermons and time to process and reflect on what I am learning. I try to do all of those things, plus my writing, and household responsibilities while my kids are at school. That is 6 hours a day, and it has been a tight schedule to do all the reading and thinking and listening I am accustomed to and also do the writing. I’m a muller, and need space and time to process. Looking forward to posting on Thursday with a question from a reader! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

